Provisional Irish Squad Announced

Thursday August 7, 2014 at 5:18pm

The Irish Minifootball Association is delighted to announce the new squad of Irish players from which the final squad for miniEURO will be selected.

The Kilkenny team which won the Irish National 6 a side Championships features heavily with those players who lifted the silverware looking to make the final cut for the plane to Israel.
They will be joined in the quest for the places in the tournament team by the following four players:

Daniel Clinton
Dylan Kennedy
Cillian Fitzpatrick
Oisin Fitzpatrick

All of whom stood out at the Championships, which as the IMA explained, was also a trial. IMA President Declan Ford announced the squad today and admitted that he was thrilled by the prospect of the miniEURO: “Lee has impressed us all since he arrived as manager, “ Declan said. “The Kilkenny team were fantastic during the tournament, but we are equally excited by the prospect of the new players.”

The final selection will be made in the coming weeks and the squad will head to Eilat in late November.

Add to: Digg Add to: Add to: Facebook Add to: Furl Add to: Google Add to: Live Spaces Add to: MySpace Add to: StumbleUpon Add to: Twitter
» Categories: MiniEURO

Other Recent Articles